The purpose of this thread is to display the various parts of the Sondors Original electric bicycle.  These diagrams are meant to annotate all parts on the Sondors Original ebike with an eye towards defining terms for the complete beginner.  Have a suggestion for improvement?   Post a question in the forum so all can see and contribute.  This thread is a reference work that is closed to replies to keep it tidy.

Try clicking on an image and bring it up in a new window.  These started out life as high resolution images and can be seen larger in their native format.

The Frame
Here we point out common terms for the Sondors frame.  These terms are common to all bicycles and ebikes, and you can use these terms in any discussion of cycling, anywhere.

terms_frame.thumb.jpg.ab06c3b69381e36554c7d161e633a2d5.jpg

Bicycle Components
Here we list the parts attached to the frame, above.  We can't point to every single part but we have hit all of the highlights

terms_components.thumb.jpg.b63dc52e9fb3d9a7616bf0f563bd495b.jpg

Components - Rear
Zooming in on the back to label a few things not easily visible in the full bike view.

component_rear.thumb.jpg.0dd7504e96a7ad816f35860a89813676.jpg

Components - Front
Zooming in on the front axle area to see some details on the brakes.  More importantly, if someone wants to see your Sondors' nipples you don't necessarily need to call the police.

component_front.thumb.jpg.e07182319ede33bf559ff7fef4c30127.jpg

Components - Middle
Now you know the bottom bracket means two things depending on what you are pointing at.  And the 'spindle' is the axle of the cranks, and hold on the crank arm via the crank bolt (which takes an 8mm hex key wrench that you should check every so often to ensure it is still at about 35 ft lbs of torque).  Plus with this enlarged view we can see the 2-pieces that make up the PAS system a lot better.

component_mid.thumb.jpg.8005b5e4c03c4de8c3481464ef39f7bc.jpg

• Thanks 2